Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Ascension: Storm of Souls» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trophy monster vs. monster rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
B-man Fan
msg tools
Hi all. Is a trophy monster still considered a monster? I know that a monster cannot be considered a trophy monster. There are specific cards in this set and immortal heroes that give rewards for defeating a "monster" or a "trophy monster" (ex "gain 1 rune when you defeat a monster this turn" or "you pay one less power to defeat a trophy monster this turn"). Thanks in advance.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Bey
United States
Brooklyn Park
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, a trophy monster is still a monster for those purposes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
U.S.A., Earth
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Snotwalker wrote:
Yes, a trophy monster is still a monster for those purposes.
Trophy Monster is a Monster

But a Monster isn't necessarily a Trophy Monster
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benj Davis
Australia
Summer Hill
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Yes, certainly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B-man Fan
msg tools
So if a card says you pay one less to defeat a trophy monster, you can't use that benefit on a regular monster since a regular monster isn't consider a trophy?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
U.S.A., Earth
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jwh356 wrote:
So if a card says you pay one less to defeat a trophy monster, you can't use that benefit on a regular monster since a regular monster isn't consider a trophy?
Correct. And worth noting (at least I've missed this myself) is that Trophy Hunter from IH (3/1, v/h) does NOT restrict you to the CR, so if you have just him, that 2 power is enough to kill one Fanatic!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls