Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Roll for the Galaxy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Genetics Lab rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alloy Hsu
Taiwan
Taipei
Taiwan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmb
Hello,
Genetics Lab: Produce: +$2 for each good represented by a Genes (green) die at the end of this phase.

What's mean represented by a Genes? which one is correct? Could you give a example?

1. Each good on the green world at end of this phase produce +$2

2. Each green die become a good to world +$2 at end of this phase

3. Each die become a green good to green world +$2 at end of this phase
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Beazer
United States
Orem
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I understand correctly, it is number 2.

At the end of the produce phase, For every one of your planets which currently has a dice on it, if the dice is green, you earn $2.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erv Walter
United States
Sun Prairie
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
ervwalter is my new bgg account
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dice that are sitting on production worlds (that, in general, are there because you did a Produce with them at some point) are "goods". Dice that are green are "Genes" dice.

Genetics lab gives you $2 for every green die sitting on a production world in your tableau at the end of every Produce phase (regardless of if you did any produce actions in that phase this turn). If you leave a die there the entire game, you'll get $2 every time Produce happens.

Color of the world doesn't matter. Color of the die is all that matters.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Lehmann
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
#2.

Often, if the wording of a power is confusing to you, checking it against the power icon can be helpful. In this case, it can't be #1 or #3 because the world circle isn't green, but multi-colored, referring to any (non-gray) world. The good itself is shown as a green die in the icon, which confirms #2.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alloy Hsu
Taiwan
Taipei
Taiwan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmb
meeple

As I understand, is this correct?

For example 1:

At end of produce phase,
I have 1 green planets which have 1 white die good,
1 yellow planets which have 1 green die good

finally, I only gain $2 from green die not from green planets's white dice good.
---------------------------------------

Example 2:
At end of produce phase,
I have 1 green planets which have 1 green die good,
1 yellow planets which have 1 green die good

finally, I gain $4 from two green die.

carrion wrote:
If I understand correctly, it is number 2.

At the end of the produce phase, For every one of your planets which currently has a dice on it, if the dice is green, you earn $2.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Beazer
United States
Orem
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is correct!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls