Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Wilderness Empires» Forums » Rules

Subject: Refused to fight rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
René Bouffard
Canada
Chambly
Québec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If I have 3 militia units with one strenght each in a battle and I receive 2 hits and 2 refuse to fight dice rolls.
After taking the damage I have one unit left with one strength.
Does that unit has to put in the refuse to fight box or the two units that died can be counted as 2 units who died while trying to avoid the fight?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mike dalziel
United Kingdom
Falkirk
Stirlingshire
flag msg tools
mb
Hi rene
My understanding is that you allocate hits before you refuse to fight. In your example I would expect your first two units would be killed and your third unit would then refuse to fight. If they all had two strength then you could allocate the two hits and then remove those two units to the refuse to fight box.
Would you agree?
Mike
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Szarka
Canada
Waterloo
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
When it is your turn to send a VASSAL move, the wait is excruciating. When it's my turn, well, I've been busy.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hesmkd wrote:
Hi rene
My understanding is that you allocate hits before you refuse to fight. In your example I would expect your first two units would be killed and your third unit would then refuse to fight. If they all had two strength then you could allocate the two hits and then remove those two units to the refuse to fight box.
Would you agree?
Mike
I agree.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls