Are power points calculated from the gross tax revenue (as is the bonus for the government) or the net revenue (i.e. what is actually paid to the country's treasury?
If a country has a gross tax revenue of 10 and 4 military units in the field how many power points does it receive?
Woe to those who get this wrong! We did, resulting in a couple excruciatingly long sessions as countries continually failed to move up on the Power Track even after several Taxations. I nearly gave up on this game. I wonder how many of the players who drop this game due to the length of their first play got this rule wrong.