Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Unused reserved groups can be deployed? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Panos Pap
msg tools
In fly solo there is a possibility that my elite officer(reserved group)will not deploy from the rules. In that case can I deploy him as optional or is he actually discarded from the game?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. Reserved groups can only be deployed from events. They are not part of the imperial player's hand. (They stay in the reserved pile until the end of mission if they are not deployed from events.)

Once deployed from events and defeated, non-unique deployment cards return to IP's hand and be redeployed.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, you don't discard him either. He still has a purpose. The Rebels don't know that you chose not to deploy him and thus might be on edge about when that card is going to show up.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gustav W
Sweden
Lund
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoiler warning maybe?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.