Subject: New to KS: How will the timeline work? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
karlo arciaga
United States
California
flag msg tools
Hello fellow Arcadians!

I am glad to have joined the AQ family - I have purchased both the core and BTG this past week and I have been loving playing it since. Have also purchased extra dice and 4 of the promo heroes (Hassan, Farfalla, McHammer, Zahra).

Since I am new to KS, how does the timeline work? I understand the function of the stretch goals but I am curious to know as to when I would expect release of the game if the Kickstarter is to begin in November.

To those who purchased the AQ core KS: How long did you wait from the start of its KS to distribution to your home?

Thanks again for your responses - I look forward to this game!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick S
United States
Cincinnati
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: New to KS: How will the timeline work!
The Kickstarter will go live on November 16.

You have until the end of the funding period to pledge for the product.

When the funding period is over, your credit card will be charged.

The estimated delivery date will be stated on the pledge level you select.
Expect it to be later than this by three or four months, but CMON is pretty good about getting stuff out on time.

It's definitely worth the wait!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Meeusen

Belmont
Michigan
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you want to judge by the past CMON KS campaigns as listed, then you're looking at about a timetable of 5-6 months from the time it ends to the time when the distribution starts (for the most part). So if that holds true, we're probably looking at sometime around June(ish) 2016 for delivery potentially if that helps at all.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
karlo arciaga
United States
California
flag msg tools
Ah - thanks for the info.