Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Pax Porfiriana» Forums » Rules

Subject: Player Assassination rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bernhard Vierthaler
Austria
Salzburg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules, second edition: April 15 2015

Page 25, Assassination - Player Assassination:

"This flips your victim´s card [...] back to its `Loaylist` side [[...] once again with two income)."


And I guess: also once again with his special ability?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Eklund
Germany
Karlsruhe
Baden Würtenberg
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Wolfe
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmb

Can you assassinate a player leader when it is NOT the toppling phase (assuming it is on the "partner" side of course)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Eklund
Germany
Karlsruhe
Baden Würtenberg
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
0 hr wrote:

Can you assassinate a player leader when it is NOT the toppling phase (assuming it is on the "partner" side of course)?
No. In the CE edition, you are allowed player assassination only during your “topple showdown round” (K2).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Alameda
California
flag msg tools
...do not calle up That which you cannot put downe; either from dead saltes or out of ye Spheres beyond.
badge
Wicked Lich of the West
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is a follow-up questions about Player Assassinations occurring during Topple based on the following rules text:

Player Assassination <sniped>
This flips your victim’s card permanently back to its “Loyalist” side (representing his son or heir).

Q1: Is "permanently" until end of game or is it a persistent state until the next trigger?

Q2: Are private army troops attached to an assassinated and flipped Hacendado discarded or do they retain their state?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Eklund
Germany
Karlsruhe
Baden Würtenberg
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
A1: Permanently.
A2: Discarded.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I suppose that one should mark an Hacendado card that has been assassinated so that players remember that cannot in the future be flipped during Topple or Retreat.

The Topple rules (K2) and the Glossary both indicate that an Assassination card must be played from ones hand to effect a Player Assassination.

But the example in K2 ends, 'discard your “Ley de Fuga” card [162] out of your Tableau and shoot your opponent’s flipped Hacendado.'

Should that have been "play ... out of your hand" instead of "discard ... out of your Tableau"?

Edit: the last point is corrected in the second edition printed rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls