Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Strength of Will rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Ellsworth
United States
Glendale
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Can you use Strength of Will to travel to 2 locations in one turn (given the first location only requires 2 or less progress tokens)? Technically the travel phase hasn't ended since it's a response. The rules don't suggest you can't travel 2 places, just that you can't because there is another place in the way. Strength of Will can eliminate that condition.

Players may travel as a group to any one location in the
staging area by moving it alongside the current quest
card, making it the active location. The players can only
travel to one location at a time, and cannot travel to a
new location if another location is active. The first player
makes the final decision on whether and where to travel.


Strength of Will
Type: Event Sphere: Spirit
Cost: 0

Response: After you travel to a location, exhaust a Spirit character to place 2 progress tokens on that locaton.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Cook
United States
Denton
Texas
flag msg tools
*beep*
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
I'm almost certain that this doesn't work. The Travel Phase rules specifically say players may travel as a group to any ONE location, this would be travelling to two locations, one after the other.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ira Fay
United States
New Haven
CT
flag msg tools
designer
:-)
badge
Fay Games logo
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You may only travel to 1 location per turn through the normal game rules.

But you could do something like this:
Travel to a location normally
Explore it fully with Strength of Will
Make a new location the active location with something like Thror's Map (but then you couldn't use a second Strength of Will, since you don't technically travel to the location via Thror's Map)
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls