Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Elysium» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cards in Oracle in Round 5? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathan White
United States
Oviedo
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Am I supposed to put new cards in the Oracle at the beginning of the Round 5? My guess would be no, since there is no Round 6. However, there is nothing in the rules stating not to, and it would make the power of several Apollo cards useless in the final round since there would be no cards in the Oracle to take.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aernout Casier
Netherlands
Nijmegen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
28green wrote:
However, there is nothing in the rules stating not to, and it would make the power of several Apollo cards useless in the final round since there would be no cards in the Oracle to take.

Which is why I would say: yes!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brett J. Gilbert
United Kingdom
Cambridge
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Professor Evil and the Citadel of Time — Funforge / Passport Games
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
28green wrote:
Am I supposed to put new cards in the Oracle at the beginning of the Round 5?

Yes! Absolutely!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan White
United States
Oviedo
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Excellent, thank you. My wife and I love the game, btw!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brett J. Gilbert
United Kingdom
Cambridge
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Professor Evil and the Citadel of Time — Funforge / Passport Games
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
28green wrote:
Excellent, thank you. My wife and I love the game, btw!

*Doffs hat*
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.