Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Blood Rage» Forums » Rules

Subject: Playing a card? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tony Sanfilippo
United States
ISSAQUAH
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the rule book"2. PLAY CARDS
Each player participating in the battle must choose one
card from their hand and hold it face down in front of
them (unless they have no cards left in their hand; in that
case they don’t have to put a card in). Then they all reveal
their chosen card simultaneously." also following "The winner of the battle (if any) must discard all cards
he played. The losers of the battle take all of their played
cards back into their hands." I thought that you could only play one card
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Wright
United States
Solon
Iowa
flag msg tools
mb
Some battle cards allow you to play them after (in addition to) the first card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thaddeus MacTaggart
Netherlands
Almere Buiten
Flevoland
flag msg tools
badge
Blood Rage fan - Raven Clan
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Skavvy wrote:
Some battle cards allow you to play them after (in addition to) the first card.

Yep. Theoretically you can even play 5 battle cards in one battle.

Also worth noticing is that apparently, even if you played a quest or upgrade card as the winner, you must also discard those. Sometimes battles come at a very high cost because you MUST play a card if you still have one.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Francisco
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's definitely a wrinkle I liked.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Sanfilippo
United States
ISSAQUAH
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Teowulff wrote:
Skavvy wrote:
Some battle cards allow you to play them after (in addition to) the first card.

Yep. Theoretically you can even play 5 battle cards in one battle.

Also worth noticing is that apparently, even if you played a quest or upgrade card as the winner, you must also discard those. Sometimes battles come at a very high cost because you MUST play a card if you still have one.
How. unfortunately I don't have the game myself but have played it and as always first time play = mistake
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Snow
United States
New York City
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The cards that may be added after the battle begins can be played consecutively by going around the table clockwise, just as you do for Actions, until everyone has passed playing any.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.