Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Albion's Legacy» Forums » Organized Play

Subject: Retirement question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
daniel gagnon
Canada
flag msg tools
Microbadge: Silver Board Game Collector
Hi,

When your character has to retire, what happen with the enemy token that he killed.

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aron Murch
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Microbadge: Level 01 BGG poster
Good question,

The player keeps their enemy tokens when their character is retired.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete Thane
England
Brough
East Yorkshire
flag msg tools
badge
Up the Tigers
Avatar
Microbadge: Agricola fanMicrobadge: Puerto Rico: Anniversary Edition fan Microbadge: Raiders of the North Sea fanMicrobadge: Lisboa fanMicrobadge: Paladins of the West Kingdom fan
Can the replacement character use these for Spoils draws and the like or are they just a "general pool" as it were that can now only be used for the Dungeon Realm Tile ability?

A bit surprised at this one. We have been returning the tokens to the Enemy Token Pool since the hero that claimed them is now no longer in play and if they can be used for Spoils etc this does seem to be a bit generous to me.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aron Murch
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Microbadge: Level 01 BGG poster
The replacement character can use them for whatever they like. If you check the "Retiring a Character" section of the rules, you'll notice that there is no instruction to return the Enemy Tokens to the pool.

The "Defeating Roaming Threat Cards and Gaining Spoils Draws" section states that "If a player's character is Retired when a Severe Roaming Threat Card is defeated, they cannot make a Spoils Draw."

This is intended to indicate that if their new character has not yet entered play, they do not get the Spoils Draw, and would probably be clearer as: "If a player's character is Retired when a Severe Roaming Threat Card is defeated, and their new character has not yet entered play,they cannot make a Spoils Draw."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls