Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pandemic Legacy: Season 1» Forums » Rules

Subject: April question (spoilers) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Juan Mejia
United States
Chicago
IL
flag msg tools
of Power
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So if a city has three yellow, and a faded outbreaks into it, does that city outbreak or just get 3 faded?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Braasch
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
Is your coda yellow? If yes, then yes, outbreak. If no, then only the one faded. Only coda colored cubes convert.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juan Mejia
United States
Chicago
IL
flag msg tools
of Power
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wait... Really? Wow, no wonder we were doing so badly. Our CoDa is Black and we were playing that it converts ALL cubes into faded.
We have a lot more faded cities than we should it seems.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Krajewski
United States
Fitchburg
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
User mkrajew
badge
Avatar
Microbadge: Cooperative Games fanMicrobadge:  I'm Board! Games & Family Fun FanMicrobadge: University of WisconsinMicrobadge: Curling fanMicrobadge: Pandemic Legacy fan
The city will still get a faded sticker, and from then on pulling the city from the infection deck will generate faded figures. It's just that any cubes already in the city will remain. They don't convert to faded figures, they just stay as they are. (Next game it will be impossible to add that color to the city unless there is a surrounding outbreak because from then on the city will only create faded figures).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls