Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Warhammer 40,000: Conquest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attachments for routed unit? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hector Bravado
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
Microbadge: 5 Year Geek Veteran
OK, slogging through my first game with the wife. I won a battle on Ferrin and used the planet's battle ability to rout my wife's Flash Gitz on an adjoining planet. The Gitz had Cybork Armor attached to them. What happens to the attachment when the Gitz go back to HQ exhausted? We've looked up routing and attachment in the reference guide and are still scratching our heads.

Thanks for whatever help you can offer.
HB
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Skaak
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Microbadge: Sword & Sorcery fanMicrobadge: Ashes: Rise of the Phoenixborn fanMicrobadge: Galaxy Defenders fanMicrobadge: Legend of the Five Rings LCGMicrobadge: Solitaire Gamer
It goes with the unit; attachments always accompany their units until the unit leaves play (returning to hand, entering the discard pile, etc.) at which point you discard the attachment.

Routing is just moving to a different in-play area, so it has no effect on the attachment.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hector Bravado
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
Microbadge: 5 Year Geek Veteran
Much obliged, Skaak.
HB
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls