Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Kingdom Death: Monster» Forums » General

Subject: Question on possible typo for Screaming Antelope... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dude Dude
msg tools
Microbadge: 5 Year Geek Veteran
I couldn't find anything when searching the forums, so if I missed it... Oops. The HL card "Gnarled Horns" causes a persistent injury of "Crushed Crown" with a critical wound. It's supposed to affect AI cards, but there are no AI cards that reference this persistent injury. The only possible one I could find was the AI card Gore that references "Ruined Horns". Has anyone else noted this issue. Is this just a text error on the cards? Are all copies of the game like this? Am I missing something? Thoughts?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott YahNotHappening
United States
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
mbmb
Yah, mine is like that too. And no hit location that affects Ruined Horns.

Looks like it needs Erata.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Piechocki
msg tools
mbmbmb
I assumed it was just a blind reference to allow for future expansion.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oscar
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm playing the same way,using the ruined horns on the Gore(B) card instead
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle Currie
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
I floop the pig!
badge
Dignity. Always dignity!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
One way to check this is, is there any other card that mentions Ruined Horns?

If "Crushed Crown" and "Ruined Horns" only appears once each, you can bet it was just a typo.

Leaving it open for expansion is unlikely - the Monsters weren't really built to be expanded
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phoenix Bird
Antarctica
msg tools
mbmbmb
The Phoenix has a similar thing. The Weapon Crafter requires Phoenix Beak and the Resource is labelled Bird Beak.

Phoenix
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott YahNotHappening
United States
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
mbmb
What about the catarium? For the Cat Fang Knife it says it requires 1x elder cat teeth, but I don't have any of those in my lion resource deck. Am I missing that card, or is it another typo / omission?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emmit Svenson
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Unkynd wrote:
What about the catarium? For the Cat Fang Knife it says it requires 1x elder cat teeth, but I don't have any of those in my lion resource deck. Am I missing that card, or is it another typo / omission?
The elder cat teeth (and other resources you can only get from level 3 critters) are in the strange resources--that way they don't get mixed in with the stuff you can get randomly from lesser beasts.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott YahNotHappening
United States
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
mbmb
Ahh yah, I see it in there now. Thanks !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls