Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Between Two Cities» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on round 1 second set of tiles picked up rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gary Dyck

Washington
msg tools
We played between two cities last night and had an interesting question.

Round 1 at the repeat section

REPEAT: If there is more than one tile under the city token to your right,
pick up those tiles and choose, reveal, and place again. When there is only one tile remaining under the city token, discard it face-down to the center of the scoreboard (don’t place it back in the box with the other tiles) and begin round two.


The question we had, is from our understanding, we pickup all of the tiles to the right of us, look at them and pick two and then take the pile and put it to our left.

We also did that with Round two with the duplex tiles and in Round three as well (except in reverse this time)..
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
Microbadge: Level 20 BGG posterMicrobadge: STL Pieces fanMicrobadge: Golden Image UploaderMicrobadge: Citizenship Recognition - Level IV - The journey of a thousand crits begins with a single roll...Microbadge: Fan of Stonemaier Games
That's correct. Perhaps I'm missing the question.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Ashmore
United States
Surprise
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Microbadge: Vital Lacerda fanMicrobadge: LGBTQ allyMicrobadge: 5 Year Geek VeteranMicrobadge: Miami Marlins fanMicrobadge: Baseball Highlights: 2045 fan
You do always grab 2 tiles, then pass the rest. You pass to your left in the first round, to your right in the third round.

In the second round, you choose 3 duplex tiles, pick 2 and place them. There is no passing of Duplex tiles.

Sounds like you understood what to do.

Brian
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Dyck

Washington
msg tools
Jamey as my wife would tell me.. Your forgot to ask the question and said a statement.. Doh!!!

The question would be is this correct and from you mentioned it was correct.. It was a blast to play and we will be playing it more often.. Pretty much everyone loved it and we can't wait to try a 7 player game!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
Microbadge: Level 20 BGG posterMicrobadge: STL Pieces fanMicrobadge: Golden Image UploaderMicrobadge: Citizenship Recognition - Level IV - The journey of a thousand crits begins with a single roll...Microbadge: Fan of Stonemaier Games
Ha ha...thanks Gary. Yes, you're playing it correctly.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls