Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Dark Moon» Forums » Rules

Subject: DEMORALIZE Action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Shegda
United States
mauldin
South Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When an infected player takes the DEMORALIZE action do the dice (black ones) go to spent resources or available? It doesn't say in the rulebook.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cameron McKenzie
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is no functional difference between Spent Resources and Available Resources. The distinction is only useful so that you can better track the running total during a malfunction.

If you aren't doing a malfunction, there is never any need to use the Spent Resources spot.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Shegda
United States
mauldin
South Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MasterDinadan wrote:
There is no functional difference between Spent Resources and Available Resources. The distinction is only useful so that you can better track the running total during a malfunction.

If you aren't doing a malfunction, there is never any need to use the Spent Resources spot.


That makes it so much easier! thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Wood
United States
Davis
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MasterDinadan wrote:
There is no functional difference between Spent Resources and Available Resources. The distinction is only useful so that you can better track the running total during a malfunction.

If you aren't doing a malfunction, there is never any need to use the Spent Resources spot.
I disagree. During some tasks and actions, you are allowed to draw dice from the Available Resources. Dice spent previously during that turn are not available yet (they sit on the Spent Resources space).

There will typically be a good mix so you can draw what colors you want, but in some cases a desired color (like blue?) may not be available.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cinnibar wrote:
MasterDinadan wrote:
There is no functional difference between Spent Resources and Available Resources. The distinction is only useful so that you can better track the running total during a malfunction.

If you aren't doing a malfunction, there is never any need to use the Spent Resources spot.
I disagree. During some tasks and actions, you are allowed to draw dice from the Available Resources. Dice spent previously during that turn are not available yet (they sit on the Spent Resources space).

There will typically be a good mix so you can draw what colors you want, but in some cases a desired color (like blue?) may not be available.
The additional rules section says that after an action is resolved the dice used are moved to available resources. The "dice are only moved from spent to available after the task" flub seems to pop up pretty often.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls