Dogfight-the first combat after dogfight declared is in the combat phase of the following turn- is this correct ?
This is correct. The living rules already have a fix to clarify this and we'll make it clearer in the volume 2 rules.
Two protection values- maybe the explanation is in the advanced rules, but so far using the basic rules, I do not understand how to use the two numbers.
Thanks in advance for your help
10.6 is the rules section to look at. In summary:
Modified die roll greater than the two numbers = loss
Modified die roll equal to either of the two numbers = straggler
Modified die roll less than the two numbers = no effect