Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pandemic Legacy: Season 1» Forums » Rules

Subject: Particular Relationship rule *mild spoilers up to APRIL* rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andy G
Italy
Morbegno
Sondrio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hi all,
I've looked for this particular case in other "Relationship rules" posts but couldn't find an answer.

I'm playing the Italian version, so my translation won't fit the exact words used in the english version.

Spoiler (click to reveal)
RIVAL Relationship:

Let's say I got Scientist and Operations Expert with a RIVAL relationship.
If the Scientist holds a FUNDED EVENT CARD, can we play like this?
1 Scientist plays the Funded Event Card (even not during her turn)
2 Operations Expert discards 2 cards and take the Funded Event Card (even not during his turn)
3 Operations Expert immediately plays the same Funded Event Card (even not during his turn)

- is that legit?
- carrying this to the extreme: if Scientist still has 2 cards to discard, is she allowed to pick up again the same Funded Event Card?

- if so, does the same apply to a NON FUNDED EVENT CARD (you know, stickers you put on the players deck)?

Hope I haven't been too much confused


thanks a lot!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Annemarie Post
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think this thread will answer your question:

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1454486/relationship-questi...

In short, all of your scenarios would be legit
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy G
Italy
Morbegno
Sondrio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

thanks Anny48,
somehow I missed that thread!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls