Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Next War: Taiwan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Disembarking and Sea Transport Limit rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan Smith
Germany
flag msg tools
And its me again:

If I have one regular port or beachhead and I move two stacking points via sea transport to it can I still disembark units from amphibs or does that count against the same limit?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mitchell Land
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Microbadge: ChristianMicrobadge: Vietnam WargamerMicrobadge: ATS - Advanced Tobruk System fanMicrobadge: Next War series fanMicrobadge: Wargamer
Fengzhuxi wrote:
And its me again:

If I have one regular port or beachhead and I move two stacking points via sea transport to it can I still disembark units from amphibs or does that count against the same limit?
You can as long as they're following the rules for Amphib Assault, i.e., they started the turn in the Inshore Box. If they're just moving there straight from the PRC Holding Box, then, no.

In the latter case, you're using the same port facilities to unload as the Sea Transport guys. In the former case, you're actually using the Amphibious capabilities, even if there's technically no "assault", so it takes more planning/execution, etc. At least, that's the theory.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls