Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Eclipse: Shadow of the Rift» Forums » General

Subject: Rift Die Faces? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian C
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
What is the count of each of the faces (how many blanks, one damage, two damage, etc.) on the Rift Cannon dice?

Also, can an Enlightened of Lyra player re-roll Rift dice? I don't see any thing that specifically prohibits, but I'll ask anyway...

Thanks in advance!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Art Entre
msg tools
I don't actually have the expansion, but close inspection of the images on BGG shows that two sides are blank (and the rest of the faces are in the rules). So the six sides are...

1 damage
2 damage
3 damage + 1 self-damage
1 self-damage
blank
blank

So expected damage to opponents is 1, expected damage to yourself is 1/3.


As for Lyra re-rolling the rift cannon die, just as a second opinion from someone who has read the rules, I agree that they should be able to.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sampo Sikiö
Finland
Espoo
flag msg tools
designer
it's no secret that the stars are falling from the sky / it's no secret that our world is in darkness tonight / they say the sun is sometimes eclipsed by a moon / you know i don't see you when she walks in the room
badge
Shapers of Dorado
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Propbuddha wrote:
can an Enlightened of Lyra player re-roll Rift dice?


Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.