Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Shakespeare» Forums » Rules

Subject: Order for moving the prestige track (endgame and midgame scoring) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Zakimos Kleidos
Italy
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
I know that each player must get their bonuses for completed costumes following the Initiative track, as it's stated in the rulebook.

But what about getting the prestige points at the end of the dress reharsal?

This can get tricky, as being first on a spot can win you the game.

Same with the Ambiance bonuses at the end of each round.

Do players take turn getting/losing prestige according to the Order or the Initiative track?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Ben
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Of course I've been up all night! Not because of caffeine, it was insomnia. I couldn't stop thinking about coffee.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The ambiance phase happens in turn order.


Order on the score track is meaningless. Ties are broken by leftover money.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zakimos Kleidos
Italy
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
JonBen wrote:
The ambiance phase happens in turn order.


Order on the score track is meaningless. Ties are broken by leftover money.


DOH. I thought that the "the disc placed below is further" rule applied to the scoring track too.

Thanks for the clarification.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.