Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Highway to the Kremlin» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some rules questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Carlos Márquez Linares
Spain
Granada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I do not own the game, but a friend of mine does and he has asked me to pose the following questions:

1. What is the Strength of reinforcements in Scenario 1?

2. Is it possible to avoid fighting using forced march movement? Along the same line, while in a forced march to evade an attack, can a force enter a hex occupied by a friendly unit? What happens if this results in overstacking?

3. Can garrisons retire after or during a battle of pursuit? Must garrisons always choose pitched battle?

4. Scenario 2: there is no unit for Major General Infantry 5 (E 0520); the manifest of French leaders indicates that it is "Lobau", but there seems to be some sort of confusion with "Murat 6".

5. During a pitched battle in a fortified city or capital city, does the defending force also get its strength doubled in counterattack?

6. After pursuit, if the pursuer is adjacent to the pursued force, is it considered to be in an enemy zone of control on the next turn?

7. If, according to the rules, the defending force is not required to counterattack, how does the battle end?

8. What is the difference between a center of operations and a supply source?

9. What is the difference between a supply line and a communication line?

10. How is the supply line calculated during battle scenarios as opposed to the campaign game?


Both my friend and I would be extremely grateful for your help.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.