Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

War of the Ring (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attacking with "Character" dice and moving just units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shaon V
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
As in the subject, a battle is initiated by an army of some units and one Leader with the Character dice. The battle is won, but the winning player wants to move just a single unit, without the leader.

The rules aren't specific in this case. While describing the after-battle movement the rulebook says you can choose to move with whatever you like, but it does look a bit contradictory to the the usual movement with Leadership.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Hansen
United States
Naperville
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are allowed to move just an army unit, even if the battle was started with a character die. The rules for advancement after battles are independent of which die was used to start the battle. Don't worry, you're not the first person to be confused about this.

If you want more discussion, check out this thread: Re: post battle advancements
13 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shaon V
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks for the answer and the link to that thread. All clear now.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls