Jerry Martin
United States
Loveland
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
1 Million Shogoths Killed and Counting.
mbmbmbmbmb
I recently started playing my first play by forum games. Codenames seems perfectly set up for it and I have enjoyed a number of good games already.
Poll
Have you ever played by forum on BGG?
  Your Answer   Vote Percent Vote Count
Yes
29.0% 65
No
71.0% 159
Voters 224
If not, why?
I didn't know you could.
7.2% 15
I don't have the time.
7.7% 16
I don't know how to get started.
14.8% 31
It seems to complicated.
5.7% 12
I prefer face to face.
35.4% 74
Other.
6.2% 13
I do play by forum!
23.0% 48
Voters 209
Now that you know about it, will you give it a try?
I already do!
19.9% 43
No.
45.8% 99
Maybe.
31.9% 69
Yes, I am going to try it.
2.3% 5
Voters 216
This poll is now closed.   226 answers
Poll created by Syvanis
Closes: Fri Nov 20, 2015 6:00 am

4 - What PBFs have you participated in?

5 - What are the benefits/drawbacks to PBF?

Want to see this every week (or whenever I get around to it?) Click and subscribe!

If you have a good idea for a weekly poll feel free to Geekmail me. I am open to letting others make their own if you are interested as well. Thanks for checking it out.

Don't forget to thumb up above. The more involved the better!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Never tried it and with sites like Yucata, boardgamearena, and others, I don't feel to urge yet.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Jones
United States
Gainesville
Florida
flag msg tools
Yeah it's here! Really it's right here.
mbmbmbmbmb
I've played BSG 4 or 5 times.
Betrayal at the House in the Hill once
Saboteur a few times
Shadow Hunters a half a dozen times (and currently playing)
Cyrano once

Wouldn't say there's a 'benefit'. But, it's something to do with your BGG friends.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Wilson
United States
Montgomery
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb