Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Marvel Dice Masters: Age of Ultron» Forums » Rules

Subject: Used Dice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sandertaker
Chile
Concepción
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Some abilities activate "when basic actions dice are used" or something like that, if i used those dice as an energy (2) still count as used? or only when i use what the card says count as used?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Iver Wilhelmsen
Norway
Oslo
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say that "used" here means "moved to the Used pile" - whether it was used for energy or the effect.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sandertaker
Chile
Concepción
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Thanks for your response.
I´ve playing that way. for the same reason you say Tor, but still have doubt how it works.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Favazza
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Microbadge: Hyperborea fanMicrobadge: Marvel Champions fanMicrobadge: In Memoriam: Chad JensenMicrobadge: Combat Commander: Europe fanMicrobadge: Anachrony fan
Do you have a specific example?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Pacey
United States
Dexter
Michigan
flag msg tools
Jayhawk
badge
KU
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think he's talking about Baron Zemo:

Quote:
Each time you use an action die, you may pay [one] to put it into your prep area instead of your used pile.
and Batman:

Quote:
Global: Once per turn pay [fist] or [bolt]. The first time you play a basic axtion die this turn gain 1 life.
I play it the other way where you must use an action face, but I agree it is ambiguous.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benjamin Johnson
United States
Midvale
UT
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I you roll an action die on an energy face then it is recognized strictly as energy for gameplay purposes (though it is still an action die). when you spend energy, it goes out of play until the "clean up" phase at the end of your turn. For this reason, Baron Zemo's ability would not apply when using an action die as part of a purchase cost.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul K.
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
WKRF reference:

http://www.wizkidseventsystem.com/bb/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=44...

(Referring to Dr. Strange, who also triggers on "using" an action die)

Only counts when using it for its effect, not energy.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sandertaker
Chile
Concepción
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
There must a be some kind of faq about this kind of stuffs, but for now... thanks a lot Paul
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Hill
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
sandertaker wrote:
There must a be some kind of faq about this kind of stuffs, but for now... thanks a lot Paul
Mostly it's called the WizKids Rules Forum.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls