Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pax Pamir» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do you lose favour when another player draws equal in influence? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Turner
United Kingdom
Farnham
Surrey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rule says a player takes the favour card when they have the most influence.

A strict reading would be that if you draw even, the player who holds the favor card still keeps it, and only hands over when you have 'the most'. Is that correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin G
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Don't fall in love with me yet, we only recently met
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
See: Tie-break rule, favor cards and victory

In summary, you take into account the tiebreaker of most military stars followed by most rupees. And if it's tied on both of those, the card goes back to the centre.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Turner
United Kingdom
Farnham
Surrey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
qwertymartin wrote:
See: Tie-break rule, favor cards and victory

In summary, you take into account the tiebreaker of most military stars followed by most rupees. And if it's tied on both of those, the card goes back to the centre.
Aha. Ty. dang... I felt I had seen this somewhere but could not for the life of me find it.

I guess in practice with the tie-breaker, there will very rarely be an 'equal in influence' moment.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls