Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game – The Watcher in the Water» Forums » Rules

Subject: Legacy of Durin rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kent F
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
If I attach Legacy of Durin to another player's dwarf hero, I assume that it's THAT player who can trigger the card draw by playing dwarves. (An analagous situation to Sword That Was Broken.) Is that correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dominic B
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that is correct!

To clarify this see the FAQ p.7:

(1.38) Control of attachments
When a player plays an attachment on a character
controlled by another player, that character’s controller
gains control of the attachment. When a player plays
an attachment into the staging area, or on an enemy or
location, that player retains control of that attachment.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kent F
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
Thanks! I usually play two-handed solo, and sometimes I have trouble remembering to keep the players separate and stay within the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.