10 Posts

Star Trek: Attack Wing» Forums » Strategy

Subject: Temporal Cold War rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
neill ramsey
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I am thinking about trying a shuttlenaught build for the TCW OP. This is my first attempt at this type of build. I am trying to keep the Voyager alive and be a big target so the Delta Flyer and whatever my booster takes shots of opportunity. Please take a look and give me some tweeks? Thank you.

List Name

USS Voyager (30)
Erik Pressman (2)
William T. Riker (3)
Transphasic Torpedoes (10)
System Upgrade (2)
Immersion Shielding (3)
Ship SP: 50

Delta Flyer (20)
Mr. Spock (4)
Tom Paris (4)
Photon Torpedoes (4)
Ship SP: 32

Total Build SP: 82

Generated by STAW Builder
http://www.dracossoftware.com/STAWHome.html

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Hare
msg tools
Why not Picard on the shuttle? The shuttle rules don't reference any sort of limits to how much you can transfer across as long as slots add up. Maybe there is something WORFy that I'm not aware of.

Why Pressman? There is no reason to ever take him. Ever. He isn't even a 1K captain. Take Shanthi for the same cost and a much better text that is useful here.

The Delta flier photons are not great. Maybe replace them with Tactical Stations.

Stick either the Multi-adaptive or Unimatrix shielding on the Delta flier.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
neill ramsey
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Spock is there for the free target lock, although starter Picard will give that also. Will the points work out? Pressman switches to the delta flyer along with Systems Upgrade so the delta flyer can get a four dice attack. From what I have read the shield from Systems Upgrade will stay with the Voyager so the Systems Upgrade tech slot will be useless on the Flyer. As I originally posted I am hoping to make the Voyager a big target and my opponent will ignore the nats of the flyer and booster. Unless I pull the bioship, thats more of a horsefly.

Thumb up