Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Nations» Forums » Rules

Subject: Phasing Order rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David LeRay
United States
New York
NY
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Microbadge: 10 Year Geek VeteranMicrobadge: Nations fanMicrobadge: LawyerMicrobadge: Power Grid fanMicrobadge: My wife says I have too many board games
Player has a colony that has + military.

With the bonus of that colony, the player can afford a new colony (military wise) which he intends to place over the "+military" colony. However, if he removes the "+military" colony, he will not be able to afford the new colony (military wise).

Is it a legal move to replace the old colony with the new colony?

Thanks!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jovel Castaneda
Philippines
Makati / Marikina
flag msg tools
Microbadge: Abstract fanMicrobadge: Santorini fanMicrobadge: Sentinels of the Multiverse fanMicrobadge: 5 Year Geek VeteranMicrobadge: Overwatch fan
from page 15 of rulebook:
Colony
Colonies have a Military Strength requirement. To buy a Colony
you must meet or exceed its Military Strength requirement.
Once you have bought a Colony the Military Strength
requirement no longer matters; your Military Strength may fall
below it without any eff ects on your acquired Colony. Bought
Colonies are immediately in eff ect.

and

from the setup page:
These two slots are reserved for the
Colonies you conquer. As a general
rule, you may have two Colonies at
a time. When you acquire a third,
you must remove either of the
previous ones at your choice.

6 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
thespaceinvader -
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
dleray wrote:
Player has a colony that has + military.
Is it a legal move to replace the old colony with the new colony?
Or, to summarise: yes, it is.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls