Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Side Quest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Carrying Capacity rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
MadLad Designs
United Kingdom
UK
flag msg tools
designer
Check out My Games!
badge
YouTube/MadLadDesigns
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do weapons that you use count towards your carrying capacity? For example, your carrying capacity is 4 and you have two one-handed weapons. Does that mean you can only carry two more items? What about a two-handed weapon?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Cross
United States
Kalamazoo
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Per the game rules on page 2 in the "Weapon Card" section: "You can carry 2 one-handed weapons or 1 two-handed weapon for free. Excess weapons count toward your Item limit."

Let's say you have a Hero that can carry 4 Items. You have 3 Items, 2 one-handed weapons, and 1 two-handed weapon. Your Hero could have the 2 one-handed weapon "equipped" and therefore do not count toward your Item limit. If you swap the two one-handed weapons for the two-handed weapon, your Hero is now carrying 5 Items (the 3 Items and 2 one-handed weapons) and is considered overburdened and therefore cannot use a Move Action.
I think that is how it works!
Thanks,

~WCSD
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Rubbo
United States
Philadelphia
PA
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It doesnt say equipped weapons DO NOT count against the limit, though. It is perhaps implied, or perhaps the second part is a clarification.

Also, if we go by the letter of the rule, spells are items and should count against the item limit. Do they?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Glass
United States
Pleasant Hill
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Interestingly, the encumbrance rules did not make it into the published rule sheet.

But, weapons that are not equipped count towards your item limit. Weapons that are equipped do not count towards your item limit.

Edit: and spells have their own carry limit despite being classified as items on the card. In this case the inventory icon wins.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls