Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Stronghold (2nd edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hero orders, training tactic rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
dawnmage
Netherlands
Enschede
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
can i as defender send a unit to the barracks with the order and then auto train that unit if i already payed 1 hour. (i think so).

if so than what happens in case of the following excample:

i want to move a marksman to the barracks to gain a hour.
the barracks is already filled with marksmen, but the hour gained would promote a marksman to a soldier.

te make it clear: i have space for a soldier but not for a marksman.

in total it would take me 2 hours to get a promoted unit to anny wall.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kathrin
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No you can't use it this way, in the rulebook p.11 it says: "Move any Unit to any Building (except for Guards and Barracks) and gain 1 Hourglass to use on the chosen Building."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dawnmage
Netherlands
Enschede
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So in anny other building except those 2. You place the unit there. To get it back on the wall would also cost 1 hour?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kathrin
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that is how I understood it. You can afterwards move the unit from the building to any free space in the stronghold for 1 hourglass.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls