When you throw greades next to a wall, does the blast affect the space on the opposite side of the wall? We couldn't seem to figure out what the correct rules were.
There is a similar problem with a grenade thrown to a hex at the base of a castle wall or high cliff; does it effect a figure up on top of the wall or cliff? You could use the engagement rules (i.e., if a figure were standing in the hex would be be in engagement with the target.) but that would require knowning the height of the explosion, but as the grenade has a lob height of twelve maybe that should be considerd the explosions height. By that rule a figure of height less then or equal to the the wall or on a cliff or wall more then twelve level up would not be effected by the explosion.
Of course this is really not covered by the rules.