Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Pandemic Legacy: Season 1» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dispatcher question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Denny Dukes
United States
Unspecified
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the Dispatcher's moving of a pawn to another pawn count as "flying"? Can he get past the rule of not flying characters out of Rioting cities, by moving a character from a Rioting city directly to another pawn across the board (and apparently not even truly "flying")?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Goodnuff
United States
Frisco
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmb
Rioting cities specifically cite direct and charter flights. Dispatcher's ability just says move so you are fine moving in or out of a rioting city.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hans Moleman
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
I was saying boo-urns
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, as it's not a direct flight or a charter flight so the dispatcher ability applies here
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Mair
Canada
St. Hubert
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So the Dispatcher has a magical teleport ability?

I always thought he was just arranging for an unscheduled charter.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Goodnuff
United States
Frisco
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmb
rmair62 wrote:
So the Dispatcher has a magical teleport ability?

I always thought he was just arranging for an unscheduled charter.
Well the game doesn't actually specify how he does the move...if you want it to be magical teleportation then that's what it is.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Ham
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
CLICK THIS BEAGLE if you're looking for in-depth gameplay video run-throughs! :)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rmair62 wrote:
So the Dispatcher has a magical teleport ability?
In a rioting city, the airport is shut down. The dispatcher uses local helos and small ancilary air strips to get people moved around, avoiding the rioting urban areas...
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hans Moleman
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
I was saying boo-urns
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We gave the dispatcher pilot -- so in our games he flies them himself in his personal plane with all the fixings. He's very quick, he flies around the world twice over in 1 turn!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Denny Dukes
United States
Unspecified
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks all for the input! Especially Rahdo weighing in...I'm honored! And yes, our Dispatcher definitely has Pilot, an excellent combo.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls