Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Trajan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trajan tile instantly completing? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Knapp
United States
Yellowstone National Park
Wyoming
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a question that I'm pretty sure I know the answer to but I will ask to be sure. The scenario is the following:

I take the Trajan action and place a Trajan tile next to a bowl that already has all the requirements for the Trajan tile to complete. Does the Trajan tile complete instantly or does it have to wait until your next turn when Trajan tiles usually finish (thus meaning you can't move that bowl of markers next turn if you want it to finish)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J. Alex Kevern
United States
Mountain View
CA - California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Trajan tiles only "complete" where you place your last piece on your turn, and immediately when you place your piece. Trajan tiles do not complete merely by having the right combination of pieces, but you also have to end on it.
20 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Thunkd
United States
Northampton
MA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mistergnome wrote:
Trajan tiles only "complete" where you place your last piece on your turn, and immediately when you place your piece. Trajan tiles do not complete merely by having the right combination of pieces, but you also have to end on it.
Yep, this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Knapp
United States
Yellowstone National Park
Wyoming
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Whoops, I thought the Trajan tiles were really easy to finish... haha
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls