Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Cthulhu Wars» Forums » Rules

Subject: High Priests & Gather Power rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam Starks
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you have a High Priest, can you get 1 Power for it during Gather Power, and then immediately Sack it for 2 more Power, and in so doing become First Player?

I would imagine that you'd have to choose one or the other, and not both.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kolby Reddish
United States
Nampa
Idaho
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AdamStarks wrote:
If you have a High Priest, can you get 1 Power for it during Gather Power, and then immediately Sack it for 2 more Power, and in so doing become First Player?

I would imagine that you'd have to choose one or the other, and not both.


I always thought you could.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Starks
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, the more I think about it, the more it makes sense. I just haven't actually seen it before.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lincoln Petersen
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes it's possible and I've seen windwalker do it before to be first player to get a spellbook.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Starks
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, I was just confused because when there are no other GOOs, that means it's better to use a High Priest to conserve 3 power than Hibernate, since Hibernate leaves you vulnerable, which seemed weird, but I guess makes sense.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.