Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

A Few Acres of Snow» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on initial Siege modifiers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nikos Pesmatzoglou
Greece
Agios Nikolaos - Anavyssos
Attiki
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi

I would like to ask if, when counting the initial siege modifier, a ship symbol counts or not.

I.E. , when Port ROyal is besieged, it's initial siege modifier is 1 or 2 (cause of the ship symbol)? in favour of the defender
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
joe dagostino
United States
estero
FLORIDA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The ship symbol shows that ships may be added to a siege at that location, but the crossed musket symbol is the initial siege modifier. Compare Port Royal to Louisbourg.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls