Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Star Wars: X-Wing Miniatures Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Deathrain Shenanigans rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Luke DeWitt
United States
Highlands Ranch
CO
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens if Deathrain drops a conner net over two ship bases.

Everything I can find in the rules and on card text has the singular noun form: "the ship that overlaps", "a ship moves through".

My assumption is that the bases of both ships overlap the token therefore suffer its effects. Does this hold water?

Thanks,

Luke
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Silver
United States
Lino Lakes
Minnesota
flag msg tools
C'mon You Loons!
badge
United FC! -----------The Team for Me! ---- Minnesota! ----------- L-O-V-E! -------------
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The FAQ only mentions Proximity Mines, but the ruling there is that the player dropping the bomb gets to choose which ship suffers the effects. I'd rule Conner Net and Cluster Mines the same way.
9 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luke DeWitt
United States
Highlands Ranch
CO
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And that is the reason why it is good not to assume things, kids...

Thank you sir.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andreas Krüger
Germany
Krefeld
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You specifically mention Deathrain - his Connor net works just the same as anyone else's, doesn't it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Alexander
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
"If a bomb token that detonates when overlapped is dropped under more than one ship’s base, the ship that dropped the bomb decides which of those ships detonates the bomb." - new core set rulebook, p. 7
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls