Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The U.S. Civil War» Forums » Rules

Subject: roads rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Stimpson
United States
Westminster
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
5.5: "Roads only exist through marsh terrain."

15.5: "Strategic Road Movement: Both sides may move 1SP in each theater an unlimited distance..."

I believe this is saying that roads are only shown through marshes (and save the player the MP penalty), but that in the strategic movement phase you can assume that there are roads everywhere, they're just not shown for map clarity (i.e., they aren't restricted to marshes!)

Edit:

And can a general accompany the 1SP during the strategic movement phase?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henrik Reschreiter
United Kingdom
Poole
Dorset
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
correct
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Stimpson
United States
Westminster
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You were too fast for me! Check my edit!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich James
United States
Plano
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
Microbadge: Up Front fanMicrobadge: High Frontier fan - Your trip starts here!Microbadge: ComancherĂ­a: The Rise and Fall of the Comanche Empire fanMicrobadge: Linux userMicrobadge: Soccer fan
No, you can only move SPs via strategic movement. Leaders are moved during the Leader Management step.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls