Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Empire of the Sun» Forums » Rules

Subject: supply question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Tam
United States
Belmont
California
flag msg tools
Follow the Map!
badge
These organisms are cleaning out an eye socket infection
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Are these non-coastal Chinese units in supply?

Burma road is closed, so there isn't supply from Kunming. The strategic transport routes have not been built.

Will the reduced non-coastal Chinese units be eliminated during attrition?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Steidl
United States
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
They are not in supply as they are more than 4 MPs from the nearest supply-eligible port (Dacca).

They will not be eliminated in attrition as they are within the command radius of SEAC.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Tam
United States
Belmont
California
flag msg tools
Follow the Map!
badge
These organisms are cleaning out an eye socket infection
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jsteidl wrote:
They are not in supply as they are more than 4 MPs from the nearest supply-eligible port (Dacca).

They will not be eliminated in attrition as they are within the command radius of SEAC.
Command radius is all that matters for reduced units in attrition? Do you need a friendly port for trace like with supply tracing?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rezard Vareth
United States
flag msg tools
usmint99 wrote:
jsteidl wrote:
They are not in supply as they are more than 4 MPs from the nearest supply-eligible port (Dacca).

They will not be eliminated in attrition as they are within the command radius of SEAC.
Command radius is all that matters for reduced units in attrition? Do you need a friendly port for trace like with supply tracing?


No need for port. Command radius only. Don't remember if you ignore enemy units and ZOC too. It is hard to wipe out reduced units.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Vignuzzi
Canada
Burritts Rapids
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You do ignore enemy units, unplayable hex sides and AZOI for the purpose of attrition with regards to losing the last step.

Also - naval units are not affected by attrition even if out of HQ range. (6.24)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls