Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Specter Ops» Forums » Rules

Subject: Yet another gun question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ess Why
United States
Cincinnati
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1)Is there ever an automatic miss? Is a roll of 2 (2 ones) considered an automatic miss?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamal Rahhali
Canada
Halifax
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
mbmb
Yes, a roll of two ones with the gun is an automatic miss. From the FAQ:

Quote:
Q. Can the Prophet and the Gun miss if they are one space away from the agent?
A. Yes. The Prophet gets +2 to his die but a natural roll of ‘1’ is still an automatic miss. The Gun
gets to roll two dice and only a result of ‘1’ on both dice is considered an automatic miss. On
the same token, if either results in a 6, she may reroll that die and add the results to the total.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrea R
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmb
Yes.
For the Gun a double 1 is the only way to have a missed attack.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mathias Heilmann
Germany
Essen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Or a single 1, when using Quick Draw.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls