Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Dilluvia Project» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bulding#0 question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Giuseppe Ammendola
Italy
Vimercate
MB
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Let's suppose that I build a bulding#0, I chose the square for an additional worker and after, in the same round, I change the position of the cube on the building (2 prestige points).

Do I receive an additional worker at the beginning of the next turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Larry Rice
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You only ever get one worker from a level 0 building.

Look under 7.8 of the rules:

Quote:
Note/exception: A player never loses his additional worker
of the building #0 when switching his cube on such a building
to the spot for 2 prestige points. In addition, each building #0
only earns the player a single worker; he cannot switch the
cube twice on a single building in order to get two workers.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Eisen
United States
Redwood City
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
larryjrice wrote:
You only ever get one worker from a level 0 building.

Look under 7.8 of the rules:

Quote:
Note/exception: A player never loses his additional worker
of the building #0 when switching his cube on such a building
to the spot for 2 prestige points. In addition, each building #0
only earns the player a single worker; he cannot switch the
cube twice on a single building in order to get two workers.
The question was whether you even get that one worker as you do not have the cube on the "get additional worker" space on the level 0 building during the income phase. It was not whether you can get more than one worker from a level 0 building.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ode.
Germany
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Microbadge: I love to play against Cooper!Microbadge: Bayer 04 Leverkusen fanMicrobadge: Endeavor: Age of Sail fanMicrobadge: Coffee addictMicrobadge: Underwater Cities fan
Peppe74 wrote:
Let's suppose that I build a bulding#0, I chose the square for an additional worker and after, in the same round, I change the position of the cube on the building (2 prestige points).

Do I receive an additional worker a the beginning of the next turn?
Yes. Just place it on top of the building to remind you to collect it with all your other workers at the end of the round. That's how I do it... You get the worker for building that building and choosing the correspanding spot. Not as income. You are only allowed to use it from next turn on.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexandre Garcia
Portugal
Tomar
Lisboa
flag msg tools
designer
I am addicted to Game Design!
badge
Time flies when designing games!
Avatar
Microbadge: Grupo de Boardgamers de Lisboa memberMicrobadge: Will work for board gamesMicrobadge: Dilluvia Project fanMicrobadge: Constantly thinking about game designMicrobadge: I'm a Geek And Proud of It!
Hello,

I would say NO

You must have the cube in the upper zone of the building at the end of the turn to collect the extra worker.

Page 8: "A new worker (disc): Building #0 allows the
owner to take an additional worker from the pool
if he chooses the matching square – a player may
take up to three additional workers in this way.
A purchased worker is only available at the start of
the next game turn!"

meeple
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ode.
Germany
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Microbadge: I love to play against Cooper!Microbadge: Bayer 04 Leverkusen fanMicrobadge: Endeavor: Age of Sail fanMicrobadge: Coffee addictMicrobadge: Underwater Cities fan
Then I guess you are right!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls