Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Betrayal at House on the Hill» Forums » Rules

Subject: Giving only 1 item? Taking items from other explorers? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Amado Angulo
Germany
M√ľnchen
Bayern
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've seen different interpretations of the rules for trading items here in the forums.

Quote:
Once during your turn, an explorer (or monster that can carry items) can do each of the following:

- Trade an item to another explorer in the same room (assuming you both agree)
...
For each item, an explorer (or monster that can carry items) can perform only one of the following actions with that item during a turn.

- Trade the item to another explorer.
So is "trade an item" to be interpreted as "trade only one item (per turn)"? Even if in the second paragraph it says that you can do it "for each item"?
Is the phrase "trade an item to" to be interpreted as "give an item to"? So no taking items from other explorers in your turn (even if they agree)?

It might seem logical, but I've seen comments in other posts that say opposite things and I was wondering if there is an official clarification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Z
Japan
Nagoya
Aichi
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You may only trade one item per turn.

You may not use an item and then trade that same item.

You may only give items, not take items on your turn. So there is no point also ask if you can take and use items on your turn (you cannot take items on your turn).

Rules seem clear.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls