Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Candace Mercer
United States
Olympia
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I am a moderately experienced game player, about 6 years now, in the Olympia WA area. I am also a writer/editor with some art experience as well. I think my skills could be very helpful for designers with having clear rule books, icons etc. I am very detail oriented. [Ask my authors LOL] I am easy to work with and flexible with time.

I have not posted much on the geek due to RL time demands, and have played many more games than I have posted but generally prefer euros, not a fan of war games. So what I am saying is my geek creds do not really show all of my abilities.

In general my goal for this is just to learn a bit about how games are developed and find a way to use my particular skills to support the community as a whole, as I feel take much more from the geek than I give [in terms of posting etc.]. I will start reading other threads also to get more information and look for opportunities.

How do I get started?
Any particular experience that is helpful?
What does it generally entail?
What do designers expect n terms of detail?
What is the general time frame for reports to be made?
What are problems that come up?
Anything else I should know?
Anybody want to take me up?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yashar Basseri
United States
Virginia Beach
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
I'd love to take you up. In making a board game and, well, I can explain how to play it, but can't translate that into a real rules booklet. Its bad because I need to get it in writing before I can start a print and play.

Also, what art and writing experience do you have?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Candace Mercer
United States
Olympia
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have written mostly nonfiction, I was a rock critic for 3 years and have written mostly on activist topics for various publications.