Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

1817» Forums » Rules

Subject: Novice Question - red cities rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hans van der Drift
Australia
Bulimba
Qld
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can the BRC in the attached image build where indicated?



Or those that prefer to read the question.

Can I lay track using the red tiles as part of my route?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Anastasia
United States
Billerica
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The tile lay you've indicated is not allowed. Per 6.3.1, the company must be able to include some track from the new tile on a route. (with a pretend train of arbitrary size) Per 6.5, red off-board locations may only serve as the start and ends of routes, so the route from the BRC token into Atlanta must terminate at Atlanta and cannot come out the other side.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Burster of Bubbles, Destroyer of Dreams.
United States
Sunnyvale
California
flag msg tools
Just imagine the red offboard up here. I'll create it Real Soon Now...
badge
Yes, I know a proper 18XX tile should have a tile number.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To add on to Mike's very thorough response, you may be able to understand visually by noticing that the tapering spikes of track into the red off-board area do not connect to each other.

Compare that with, say, the smooth curve on the track south of Chicago which *does* go through.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls