Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Ashes: Rise of the Phoenixborn» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can Last Blessing force you to heal your opponent? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Troy Stiltner
United States
Laurel
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Last Blessing 1: "When this unit is destroyed, remove 1 wound token from a target unit or Phoenixborn."

If all of my units and my Phoenixborn are unwounded, and Last Blessing activates, am I then obliged to heal my opponent?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julius Besser
United States
Memphis
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. You can choose to target an unwounded unit.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vincent Demeriat
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
jayelbird wrote:
No. You can choose to target an unwounded unit.


From what I remember seeing Robert say on the Plaid Hat Forums, this is incorrect; this is a mandatory action and must heal if it is possible.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julius Besser
United States
Memphis
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are thinking of this page;
http://www.plaidhatgames.com/sum_forums/showthread.php?11587...
And it says what I said.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher B
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So that means I can't target an unwounded Phoenixborn?
I can only target an unwounded unit?

If I can target an unwounded Phoenixborn I don't see how I would ever be in the dilemma of being forced to heal the enemy...

If I really can't target an unwounded Phoenixborn I wonder how that makes sense...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julius Besser
United States
Memphis
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can also target an unwounded Phoenixborn. Practically, you won't ever be in a dilemma of having to heal the enemy.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher B
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.