On page 11 the rulebook states that:
- if your resistance is LOWER THAN the number of skulls, you lose ONE lifepoint
On page 12 the examples provided indicate that you actually lose one lifepoint for each skull in excess of your resistance - therefore you can lose more than one lifepoint - in contradiction to the rule on p11
I am assuming at this stage that the examples are the correct version - is this right?
I believe you are refering to the example including a shield with a Heart on it.
No matter how many skulls there are, you lose 1 health per test max due to skulls. You can lose more due to other Shields, which is what those examples are referring to.