Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Warrior Knights» Forums » Rules

Subject: Preventing movement with a Noble or City rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aaron Cappocchi
United States
Los Angeles
CA
flag msg tools
Arkham Horror, Amun Re, R-ECO, Ora Et Labora, Napoleonic Wars
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Movement rules say you cannot pass through an area with an opponent's Noble or City without their permission.

Should this be read very literally, i.e. you can only stop someone from moving through an area, or can you stop someone from exiting a hex with your Noble or City?

The first way seems more logical and permissible, but would basically limit the rule to road movement only. You can only stop someone if they are using road movement and planning to move into and out of your area on the same turn.

Or, does exiting or an area (when two colors of Nobles are present) count as moving through it? Essentially, can two armies tie each other down in a hex forever if they both don't want to let the other escape, or is exiting an area that you started in always allowed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tommy Dean
Australia
Earlwood
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is indeed a "road only" stop. And on the next turn the army can move on without permission...ie Exit without hindrance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.