Bob Snake
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So 2 questions...

Scenario 1 - Nature's Vengeance Coop skill versus an Illusionist, Illusionist would gain cumbersome, the summoned brown monster would be -1 attack and you could play movement to reduce the summoned enemy's attack?

Scenario 2 which is happening in my PBF - Nature's Vengeance Coop skill versus a dragon summoner. Now since the dragon summoner is Arcane Immune, cumbersome would not trigger on it, but since you can still reduce attack on Arcane Immune enemies, would both brown summoned enemy have -1 attack?

Thanks. Still confused how some effects that targets enemies works on those who summon enemies for it's attack.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Magnesi
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Regarding the rules about summoning:
Quote:
As long as the summoned monster is present, no effect can target the enemy that summoned it. The summoned monster can be targeted normally.
So, IMO, Nature's Vengeance cannot target summoning enemies, but they can target summoned enemies.

Scenario 1: You would have to play the skill versus the brown monster. It gains -1 to one of its attacks and cumbersome.

Scenario 2: You would have to play the skill versus one brown monster. It gains -1 to one of its attacks and cumbersome, the other enemy is unaffected.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.