Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Big Book of Madness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Monster Phase rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Denman
United States
Katy
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Once all of the curses have been defeated, do players keep taking turns and moving the invocation marker until it gets to the end? In other words, do you go through six player turns regardless of whether or not all of the curses have been defeated?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard A. Edwards
United States
Lacey
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes! You need the turns to put more elements in support, buy spells, draw more cards, etc.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michal Starek
Czech Republic
Sezimovo Usti
flag msg tools
badge
REALLY badass
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I hope you mean five player turns. ;-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin G
United States
Weehawken
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What about after you destroy the last curse for the last monster ? We had a situation where we destroyed all 5 curses on the last monster but if the game continued the player who destroyed the last cure would not be able to draw a madness card. Did we win or lose ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michal Starek
Czech Republic
Sezimovo Usti
flag msg tools
badge
REALLY badass
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Lose.
The monster win/lose evaluation is after the 5th turn in the given round and you may only win over a monster by then.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.