Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

18FL» Forums » Rules

Subject: Legal Routes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brett Kildahl
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mb
Here's a quote from section 7.2.1 of the rules:

Quote:
Tiles may not be placed or upgraded in such a fashion as to preclude any Corporation that has not yet operated from creating a legal route using available tiles and upgrades.


Here's the definition of a legal route from section 7.4:

Quote:
A legal route consists of a continuous unbranched length of track, including a City containing the Corporation's station token (not a Hotel!), not necessarily at the beginning or end of the route.


If the definition of legal route in section 7.4 is correct, every corporation starts with one, so my question is: Why is that quote from 7.2.1 necessary? Is the designer using a different definition of legal route there?

Brett
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brett Kildahl
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mb
Here's a link to the answer:

http://games.groups.yahoo.com/group/18xx/message/18595
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.